The Grammy-nominated band Paramore - singer Hayley Williams, bassist Jeremy Davis, and guitarist Taylor York - unveiled the news of their first all-new release in more than three years via a personal blog announcement at the band’s official website,

"The whole making of this album was a rediscovering of ourselves as a band and as friends", the band wrote. "It was a process that allowed us the freedom to explore new territory artistically and to liberate ourselves as musicians, singers, as people!

"Sincerely, we feel that the best way to give it a name is just to call it what it is. This album is us."

The new album - Paramore’s fourth full-length studio recording - was produced by Grammy-nominated producer Justin Meldal-Johnson, known for his work with such diverse artists as Beck, Nine Inch Nails, Tegan and Sara, and M83.

‘Paramore’ album tracklisting:

1. Fast in My Car
2. Now
3. Grow Up
4. Daydreaming
5. Interlude: Moving On
6. Ain't It Fun
7. Part II
8. Last Hope
9. Still Into You
10. Anklebiters
11. Interlude: Holiday
12. Proof
13. Hate to See Your Heart Break
14. (One of Those) Crazy Girls
15. Interlude: I'm Not Angry Anymore
16. Be Alone
17. Future

This new album follows their previous LPs; All We Know Is Falling in 2005 (certified Gold), Riot! in 2007 (certified Platinum) and 2009’s brand new eyes which went straight in at no.1 in the UK upon release and also went on to be certified Platinum.

The band sold out two nights at London’s O2 Arena and played a special Reading & Leeds performance last year, second to headline under The Cure.

Last week the band returned to our shores to celebrate the release of the new album with a very special intimate fan show at London’s Garage.

tagged in