Vampire Weekend

Vampire Weekend

Vampire Weekend and Macklemore and Ryan Lewis were the big winners at the Association of Independent Music Awards in London on Tuesday (03Sep13).

Vampire Weekend scooped Independent Track Of The Year for their song Diane Young, while rapper Macklemore and his producer sidekick took home trophies for Independent Breakthrough Of The Year and the PPL Award For Most-Played Independent New Act.

London folk-rockers Daughter landed the Independent Album Of The Year Award for their debut, If You Leave, and Enter Shikari were named Best Live Act.

Another big winner was singersongwriter Billy Bragg, who collected the Outstanding Contribution to Music prize.

by for
find me on and follow me on