New Order have announced a new album.

New Order's Bernard Sumner

New Order's Bernard Sumner

The English rockers have revealed their 10th studio album, 'Music Complete', will be released on September 25, two years after they put out 'Lost Sirens'.

The LP will be their first collection of original material recorded since bassist Peter Hook left the band in 2007, although it marks a return to the studio for Gillian Gilbert, who took a 10-year hiatus from the group following the release of 2001's 'Get Ready' in order to look after her young children.

The group - featuring Gillian along with Bernard Sumner, Stephen Morris, Tom Chapman and Phil Cunningham - have produced the album along with The Chemical Brothers' Tom Rowlands who worked on the tracks 'Singularity' and 'Unlearn This Hatred'.

The announcement comes over a year after they debuted 'Singularity' at Lollapalooza Chile in March 2014, and over nine months after they performed 'Plastic' on their US tour, when they revealed they were working on a new record.

The record - which is their first to be released through Mute Records - will be available on CD, download and limited edition clear vinyl with an exclusive eight-piece deluxe vinyl collection including extended versions of all 11 tracks on coloured vinyl also set to be made.

The tracklist for 'Music Complete':

1. 'Restless'

2. 'Singularity'

3. 'Plastic'

4. 'Tutti Frutti'

5. 'People On The High Line'

6. 'Stray Dog'

7. 'Academic'

8. 'Nothing But A Fool'

9. 'Unlearn This Hatred'

10. 'The Game'

11. 'Superheated'