Klaxons have teamed up with some of the biggest names in the dance world for their new album 'Love Frequency'.

The band - made up of Jamie Reynolds, James Righton and Simon Taylor - have been working with The Chemical Brothers' Tom Reynolds, James Murphy from LCD Soundsystem and electro DJ Erol Alkan for their new record, which is out on June 2.

Guitarist Simon, 31, told the Daily Star newspaper: "We've hand-picked our heroes to produce us, and they were all up for it. I don't know how we've blagged this."

The new album comes four years after their last release 'Surfing The Void' but Simon insists they've been busy.

He explained: "We've not stopped, but it's been an ongoing process of tweaking songs.

"We don't go into the studio and come out at the end of the day with a song. We make multiple versions with our producers.

"We want to define ourselves as an oddball pop band."

The new album is the first time The Chemical Brothers have produced a band and Simon is incredibly grateful to have had Tom on board.

He added: "It's an absolute honour. But us being Tom's first production work feels like there's a lot at stake for Tom as well.

"His studio is like a spaceship, and he gave us a psychedelic Czech vocal sample to work with. That was a new way to write."

The band's latest single 'There Is No Other' is out now.

by for v5.femalefirst.co.uk
find me on and follow me on