Jamie T has announced his new album 'Trick' will be released in September.

Jamie T Trick artwork

Jamie T Trick artwork

The 30-year-old 'Sheila' hitmaker has revealed that the follow-up to 2014's successful 'Carry on the Grudge' will be released on September 2, and will feature the lead single 'Tinfoil Boy'.

Jamie's new album comes two years after 'Carry on the Grudge', which he released after a five year hiatus.

The record was recorded in both London and Detroit, Michigan and saw Jamie work with his longtime creative partner James Dring.

Meanwhile, the multi-award-winning singer/songwriter is also set to embark on an 18-date tour of the UK and Ireland in October which will include three shows at London's Brixton Academy from October 8 to October 10.

Jamie previously admitted is only aim was to have the album out sooner than five years.

He previously said: "It'd be nice to get something out a bit quicker than [the last album].

"So that's the next thing - recording and hopefully coming out with something sooner rather than later. Beating five years is all I can ask for.

Jamie T's 'Trick' tracklist is as follows:

1. 'Tinfoil Boy'

2. 'Drone Strike'

3. 'Power Over Men'

4. 'Tescoland'

5. 'Police Tapes'

6. 'Dragon Bones'

7. 'Joan of Arc'

8. 'Solomon Eagle'

9. 'Robin Hood'

10. 'Sign of the Times'

11. 'Crossfire Love'

12. 'Self Esteem'